If you only knew…

1 07 2007

…how much I need a Savior.

Sometimes life from the outside looks so peachy.
But the inside is a million and one trains running together.
Colliding and breaking down.

If you only knew how much I cry, if you only knew how much I hurt even though i laugh.
If you knew how much me and Jesus share a thing for rejection,
you’d see why I have a need to stretch my hands and cry "Abba Father! Save me!!"

‘Cuz
at times life just seems so hopeless. I am broken. I feel like I have
nothing else to give. So I give myself as an offering to God…Because
He’s the only one that can wrap me up in His arms and hide me and save
me…from myself.

And hold me and mold me and break me and
shape me and guide me, still abide in me. And love me control me teach
me lead me never leave me never let go
of me.
Until all that matters
is that I’m safe…

"O
wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death?
Thank God! Jesus Christ will rescue me." Romans 7:24-25 (NKJV & CEV)

"Anyone who starts plowing and keeps looking back isn’t worth a thing to God’s kingdom!" Luke 9:62 (CEV)

"Brethren,
I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do,
forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those
things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the
high calling of God in Christ Jesus. Let us therefore, as many as be
perfect, be thus minded: and if in any thing ye be otherwise minded,
God shall reveal even this unto you…" Philippians 3:13-15

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

