Dayz Like This…

31 10 2007

Today one of my students told me that he appreciated everything that I taught him in Editing class last quarter. He said he’s learning a lot this quarter in Videography class too. It’s days like this that make me feel like I am making a difference and make me feel like I love my job.

It’s so funny to me, when I think about those days when I was trying to make a decision about whether to go to film school after undergrad or not, a mentor of mine said “Well, if you go get your MFA, you can always teach.” I recognize that I don’t need a degree to make movies, but maybe there was always something inside of me that wanted to help other up and coming artist pursue their dreams.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

