I Am Very Smart.

29 11 2007

I had a startling revelation today. I am smarter than I realized.

I know, I know. I have my moments where I seem to not be wrapped too tight. But I realized today that I am smarter than some people simply because of my knowledge of certain things. Things like:

1) Writing a research paper means that I am expected to go and do some research on a certain topic.

2) Writing a research paper means that I should have a topic and a point.

3) Writing a rough draft means that I will have an opportunity to make revisions and that ultimately there will be a final draft.

4) I know when to put a period at the end of a sentence.

Yes, it’s those little things that I used to take for granted. And yes, it’s been another frustrating day of educating today’s youth.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

