Random Thoughts on a Thursday Night at 9 PM

29 11 2007

Well I’ve been running all week and I think it’s finally catching up to me now. This is the earliest I’ve been to bed in a long time. Does that mean I’m getting old? I don’t think that makes me old as much as the fact that I’m sitting here watching "The 100 Greatest Kid Stars" on VH-1 and so far I remember every single kid they’re talking about. They just showed a clip of Cindy from the Brady Bunch. Ah, that brings back memories. I had such a liking for Cindy. I really felt like she was my friend. So much so that I named my imaginary friend Cindy…But that was probably more information than you wanted to know about me…(OMG they’re showing New Edition now!)

Anywho, I sent out my application today for the Art Within Lab. I really pray that I get in because I think it would be really cool to meet some other Christian screenwriters. I’m getting closer to deciding to do "Something Worth Waiting For" as a play.  Now I just need to find some people that could help me out on the production end. I’ve never done a play before and I don’t know what the heck I’m doing. But that makes it kinda exciting. I think I kinda want to do a sort of multi-media play. I think that could be hot… 

Every now and then I’m reminded of the fact that next year there’s a good possibility I could be in Kenya. I applied to go on a short-term mission trip with my church a couple months ago, and I will find out in about another 2 weeks whether or not my application was accepted. That’s scary and exciting at the same time. I’m trying hard not to think about how much money I’d have to raise if I do get accepted. And I’m trying hard not to think about all the shots I’d have to get. I’m not really sure what I should focus on because I have no idea what to expect. I’ve never been to Kenya and I don’t know too much about the orphanage we’d be going to outside of what I’ve seen on the website and what I’ve heard from others. But I guess that’s part of the journey. I guess I should go do some research since I’m so smart that I actually know what research is……

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

