Random Thoughts on a Thursday Night

28 12 2007

So here it is, back again…my random thoughts on a Thursday night. It seems that for some reason Thursday nights I have such a hard time trying to figure out what to blog about so I start with random thoughts and that usually leads me somewhere or nowhere of significance…

Anywho, I just came back from seeing Jon perform improv at Dad’s Garage. He’s awesome. But I may be a little biased. 🙂 My sister and her husband came to see the show as well and I can’t seem to get a good read on whether they really liked it or not. I think all in all you have to have a kind of warped sense of humor to get into improv so I’m not sure if they were able to dig it. I’m still contemplating whether or not I’ll take the Level 2 improv class. Improv is just so hard and I feel like I suck at it so bad. But just now I looked at the description of Level 2 on the website and it does sound kinda interesting. So I don’t know, maybe I’ll take Level 2 and let that be the litmus test as to whether or not I continue on with the classes.

Khalilah just moved back in. It feels kinda good to have some company in the house again. The apartment looks a mess right now until we figure out where to put all her stuff in the midst of all my crap. But we’ll figure it out eventually. We’ll just have to live in a pig sty for a little while.

I just spent the last two days with Jon and oddly enough I can’t wait to see him again tomorrow. I’m trying hard not to become one of those silly girls who just talks about her boyfriend 24/7 but it’s a little tough sometimes. I wanna talk about him, I wanna see him all the time. But fortunately we both have lives. Hopefully that’ll keep us both in check from overdosing too much…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

