Vacation Time

2 01 2008

I am now officially in week 3 of my vacation. I have 4 more days to go. I think I have enjoyed this vacation a little bit too much because I have not really done a darn thing with my time. Well, I should say I haven’t really done a darn thing related to work. I did spent a lot of time vegging with my family and friends during the holidays. And I got to spend a lot of time with Jon. After all, isn’t that what life is supposed to be about? Work hard and play harder? Well, for these past two weeks and a half I’ve definitely been playing harder. It’s weird because I don’t even know what day it is anymore because for the past 2 1/2 weeks everyday feels like Saturday.

But now it’s almost time for me to go back to " the grind." I figured I should put that in quotes because there really is no "grind" about a job that only requires you to be there 3 days a week. This vacation has definitely spoiled me to the point where I forgot what it means to actually work. Today I was supposed to be working on my syllabi for next quarter but so far all I have done is watch about 6 hours worth of America’s Next Top Model reruns. One thing I did accomplish today though was I made all my doctor’s appointments so at least I’ll be healthy in 2008…

I’m going to attempt to get off my behind now and go grocery shopping. Then maybe when I come back I’ll actually be productive and do some school work. In the meantime, check out my pictures from the past couple weeks to see what I’ve been up to…

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 01 2008
Jam

Ah man, I was hoping there’d be something in there about editing a certain video. No worries.

3 01 2008
SIS

I Know what ya mean!! I go back to work on Sunday!! BUMMER!!

Leave a Reply

