Gettin’ It Together Again

4 01 2008

Ok, so I’m finally getting myself together again with getting back into the work mode. I finally planned out one of my courses for next quarter and I’m working on the second one now. As soon as Monday gets here its back into the editing room to finish out James’s video and also to finish capturing Paula’s documentary. I’ve got a lot to do over the next couple days, so sorry if my blogs have been a little more sporadic than usual the past few days.

I’ve got lots of good things coming in ’08 that I’m really excited about. For starters, I found out that Sophisticated Romance got into yet another film festival–the Spaghetti Junction Urban Film Festival here in the ATL — YEY! I’m excited because I spoke with one of the reps from the festival yesterday and they seem to really have their stuff together so we’ll see. The festival is in April so I’ll post more details about that later on.

I’m also excited because I’ll get to direct another short film in another couple months. I didn’t write this one, nor did I solicit this project. This particular writer approached me about directing her short after she saw my film Sophisticated Romance last year at the Sweet Auburn Film Festival. So we’re working together now to try and start pre-production on that. It’s called More to Life and it’s another romantic drama of sorts. It seems as though I’m setting myself up for that to be my genre since the the past 3 projects I’ve done have fit into that category. That’s kind of ironic because I don’t claim to be any kind of expert on love, relationships or romance for that matter. So maybe romantic dramas and quirky, experimental dramas will be my forte. Who knows, just gimme more movies to make. 😛

I’m still working on the Fleas’ animation video and things are moving much slower than I desired. Does anybody out there know any good animators? If so, please let me know as I might have an opportunity for them…

Also, I’ve been thinking a lot about the Art Within fellowship lately. I really pray that I get in. They’re supposed to notify the finalists sometime this month and then I think the finalists will be announced in February. So please keep me in prayer that I’ll make it in. I’m not sure what’s going to happen to the mission trip to Kenya now that there’s rioting over there and everything. We’ll see what happens but all in all, it should be an exciting year!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

