Too Much Ado About Canada

21 03 2008

Well, this weekend I was supposed to be in Canada visiting my friend Angela. I had to cancel my trip because I just couldn’t seem to find a reasonable fare that was available with it being a holiday weekend and all. I was really looking forward to the trip so I was very disappointed when I had to face the reality that I was going to have to postpone.

So the past couple days I’ve been sulking and thinking about how I should be in Canada right now having fun. How I should be in Canada hanging out and talking with my good friend. But now it’s slowly dawning on me all the other things I could/should be doing this weekend…

Like I could be dead from having committed suicide.
I could be still living an unfulfilled life in Piscataway, NJ.
I could be sad and lonely.
I could be sleeping around with different men because I don’t feel good about myself.

Many other things I could be doing but I’m not because of Jesus. He stopped me from taking those pills. He gave me the strength and courage to move to ATL. He told me he loved me and that I’m beautiful. He saved me from a life of sin and death. And that’s the beauty of this weekend. He did all those things when he decided to die so that I could live in this moment right here. That’s what this Easter weekend is all about. He’s done so much for me, I pray that I don’t forget to reflect and remember that…

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 03 2008
Angela

OK, well if we’re going to be all mature about it . . . I’d rather just throw a tantrum that you’re not here! 😦 But I’m looking forward to when you DO come! And I hear it’s going to rain the next few days. Maybe spring/summer break will be funner.

5 04 2008
Terina

Wow…Easter weekend is over, but I needed to get that message. Thanks Av’

Leave a Reply

