Ok I’m Not Crazy…But I Might Be an Idiot

27 03 2008

So last night’s improv class actually went fairly well. I’m still pretty squeamish about volunteering to be the first one up for many of the exercises, so I still have to work on that. But all in all, I had a good time. However, I didn’t get my full amount of sleep last night because I kept waking up thinking about Yes And… scenarios that I could do in class. I went through this same thing the last time I had an improv class. It’s really crazy because I just sit up for hours thinking of all these scenes and what I could do to make them better. Last night I felt like a complete idiot because I literally could not go back to sleep for all the stuff going through my head.

It’s weird because improv seems like so much fun but at the same time it seems so hard, and I just want to be able to get it. Everybody else seems to be so good at thinking of things to say. I just have to figure out what’s going to help me be more comfortable with being in the moment and being myself. Hopefully this class will be one step in that direction. We’ll see what happens…

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 03 2008
Los

I saw you tonight on the Group Link video!!!

28 03 2008
Avril

HA! You know, so many people have told me that and I STILL haven’t seen that video yet!

Leave a Reply

