Where the Wind Took Me

10 05 2008

Well yesterday ended up being a bad day. It started out so positive but by the time I got to the car repair shop my mechanic told me that my car still hadn’t been driven enough so I still couldn’t get my emissions test done because the machines can’t read my car’s computer codes. This was very frustrating because my tags are already expired but in order to get them renewed I have to get an emissions test, and in order to get an emissions test I have to keep driving the car at the risk of getting pulled over by the police. Then I got frustrated because it was taking all day for AMLI to call and let us know whether or not our application was approved. But all that was nothing compared to what my man had to go through but I won’t go into that. Now he’s sad so I am sad too.

Today I hung out with my sister all day. We started out by having breakfast at the Radial Cafe (um, yum!). Then I had a brief meeting with a woman who wants me to direct a film for her. That went very well. I’m pretty excited about that. Then me and Shari went driving. Just came back from dinner at Gladys and Ron’s with Shari and Khalilah.

I guess I’d better get ready for bed now. I’ve got an early day at the Buck-hizzle in the morning. Sadly, I haven’t even been to Buckhead Church in a couple weeks so I’m looking forward to seeing all my production peeps in the morning. I just wish it didn’t have to be so early! Call time is at 6:30 am. Aw well, I guess that’s the way it goes–and fortunately it usually goes pretty quickly.

The one good thing that did happen yesterday was that AMLI finally did call and told us that they just have to do a final rental history check and then we should be good to go. But they said everything looked good and most likely we’ll get in. I guess we’ll get the official word sometime next week.

Signing off…and I’m out!

Actions

Information

One response

14 05 2008
Khalilah

Please make Amli call..yyiiihhhh

Leave a Reply

