Appreciation

11 05 2008

Just came home from church. Production was awesome, worship was awesome (although a little too short), Andy was awesome. But I experienced a most awesome thing today. I was running camera during the 11 am service and through my headset I could hear what sounded like the entire congregation SINGING Mighty to Save along with the worship leader. I remember when I first started attending Buckhead Church 3 years ago. I loved the church but I always wondered why people never sang along, much less clapped or lifted their hands during worship. I guess things take time. But today I heard them loud and clear. And it was amazing. Who knows, maybe one day we will see more hands go up in the air. But even if not, God is moving through the hearts of people in this city. It may seem slow but it is happening.

Thank you God, for life.
Thank you God, for Buckhead Church.

In Jesus name, Amen.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

