No Title Today, Too Much On the Brain

27 06 2008

Convergence readers, if I ever needed your prayers, I sure do need them this weekend. I got a call from Allstate yesterday evening that my car is a total loss. Apparently my sister did more damage than we thought when she rammed into me in the driveway. I’m not mad, the car actually had a lot of things wrong with it so I knew it would soon be time to get a new one. I was just hoping it wouldn’t be this soon. The timing of this couldn’t be worse, but at the same time it couldn’t be better. The car’s been at the shop for the past week and I’ve been driving a rental car. As I was driving around yesterday I was reminded that my car has no air condition, the gas gauge stopped working, the driver’s side power window doesn’t work, it needs an oil change…all this aside from the repairs from the accident. I was dreading giving the rental car back because that meant I’d have to drive around in Georgia heat again until I could afford to get my AC fixed.

At any rate, I’ll be car shopping this weekend. Plus I still have to finish up the rough cut for Faithfully Divided in time for my meeting with the producers on Monday. Plus I still have to finish the video for Courageous Church. Plus I’m still trying to get my house in order. Can you believe we are STILL moving furniture? This move never ends. We went over to the old apartment yesterday and cleaned up. I still have some random furniture to get rid of and I realized last night that there are still a couple of items that I left over there. I have no idea how I’m gonna get all this stuff done this weekend. I really need to edit today but now I have to go to the repair shop and clean all my belongings out of my old car so Allstate can come and take it away.

I guess my day starts now, so I must stop blogging and get into the shower. There were so many cool things I wanted to tell you all about my new apartment and other stuff that’s been going on in my life but I guess I’ll have to save that for another time…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

