Things You Can Do With an Egg

28 07 2008

100_0984
Thanks to The Pioneer Woman Who Cooks I discovered a new egg breakfast treat–Egg in a Hole. It’s basically just frying a piece of bread with a hole cut in the middle of it and then putting an egg in the center. You can see the recipe for yourself in the above link. Instead of a biscuit cutter, I used a petite tea mug to cut the hole in the center of my bread. I also added a little pizazz to mine by gently sauteeing some tomatoes and tuna fish and pouring that over my bread once it was done. I cooked my egg a little bit too long so mine is not as runny as the one Pioneer Woman’s picture, but it was still good.

This is a picture of my finished product. The little piece of bread that came out of the center I just fried that in the butter along with the Egg-in-a-Hole. SCRUMPTIOUS! Now I can add this to my list of breakfast egg recipes.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

