15 08 2008

Well, I've pretty much been out of commission all week. I woke up Monday morning and could not lift my head off the pillow. After lying in pain all day, Jon came over and took me to the emergency room Monday night. Come to find out I have torticollis, or wryneck, which is when you have a muscle spasm in your neck where your muscles twist and bend over to one side. So my neck is twisted to the right right now. I cannot turn my head to the left without extreme pain. They say it happens from stress or from sleeping in awkward positions. I can't think of anything that I'm stressed about that it would cause me wryneck so I'm guessing it must've been my sleeping positions. Actually I think I got it because I never sleep with a pillow and it probably wasn't good not having any support for my neck.

So anywho, I've been out sick from work all week. I haven't been out of the house since Monday night. I can't really stay on the computer for too long because my neck and back start to hurt. So I'm bored.

One good thing that did happen as a result of me being sick, though is that I couldn't go to work last night, which meant I got to stay home and watch the Night of Worship at Buckhead Church. That was a real treat and made me super excited! It was really awesome. I wish I could've been there in person but watching it online was better than nothing, especially considering that if I had been perfectly healthy I would've been working and wouldn't have been able to see it at all.

At any rate, I'm really excited about the Buckhead Music Project that they talked about last night. Taking the church outside the walls to the bars, clubs and venues in Atlanta. Now that's what I'm talking about. I can't wait to hear more about that. My favorite part of the night was seeing the crowd clapping and lifting their hands, jumping up and down even. I could hear them singing loud. It made me feel good because I've longed to see that for a long time at Buckhead Church.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

