LDR 2008

1 09 2008

100_0986
Hey what's up Convergence Readers!

I know it's been a minute since I've blogged but a lot has been going on lately. I just got back from yet another Labor Day Retreat and it was just as awesome as ever! This year a guy named Brennan Manning spoke. I had never really heard of him before but he's the author of The Ragamuffin Gospel. What an awesome man and an awesome message. His life is such a great testimony and I appreciated him coming and sharing his life with us and being so open and vulnerable. I definitely feel like we were privileged to hear him speak. See my blog below for more thoughts on what I gained spiritually from this weekend.

A new guy led worship this year. His name was Aaron Keys. He was very good. A little talky though. I think maybe he felt like we weren't being expressive enough. But you know, sometimes you just wanna be still and know that he is God, ya know?

They had to rearrange the schedule a bit because of Hurricane Gustav, but overall things were nice. The rain actually never came to our side of the beach, but it did get pretty windy. By the time I got out of the shower this morning I realized that we needed to high-tail it outta there before things got any worse.

But overall, it was a great weekend. I wish I could convince more people to go next year. If you want to see more pictures from the weekend, just click here!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

