21 10 2008

So I've been a little quiet on the blog front lately. Not so much because I've been so busy but more so because I just didn't feel like it. So there you have it. Bloggers get tired too. So here's a little run down of what's going on in my life just to make sure you stay in the loop…

  • We are DAYS away from locking picture on Faithfully Divided. WOO HOO!! We're finally on our way to wrapping this film up. Once Michael puts his magic on there with the music this film is going to be one to look out for! I'm so excited! I'm really hoping that I can get some more editing work out of this project. We'll see what happens.
  • Tomorrow is my second meeting with my new small group. I'm scheduled to share my story tomorrow and I'm looking forward to it.
  • Khalilah and I are going to Chattanooga this weekend. We're so excited! This is going to be one of those vacations on the cheap so it should be really interesting. I'll keep you posted on that…
  • I'm almost finished editing JamSmooth's music video "Come With Me." It's coming along nicely. Hopefully I'll be able to get some more music videos as well.
  • For the past few weeks, my script "Something Worth Waiting For" has been HEAVILY on my mind. And when I say heavily I mean I think about it day and night. Because I usually have so many ideas and plans in the back of my mind whenever a thought becomes this dominant, I usually know that it's time to take serious action on that one. So I've dug out the script and started doing some rewrites. Hopefully before this year is over I can do a reading of the script and at some point start raising money. I am feeling the strong urge to direct another movie!! So I'm praying now for the resources to do this one. I think a lot of people could get into it. Please start praying with me now that God would begin to open doors for this film to be made…
  • That's all I can think of right now. I'm tired and my back is hurting as always. Hopefully I'll get to do some blogging from the great state of Tennessee this weekend so you all can keep track of our trip to Chattanooga. Until then…PEACE OUT!!
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

