Good Health the Old School Way

7 12 2008

Many of you know that I've been suffering from some major back problems the past few months. A problem that has been bad the past couple of years has gotten increasingly worse over the past few months. I believe that years of sitting at a computer editing movies is starting to take its toll on me. And it's gotten worse over the last year or so because not only am I on my computer non-stop for editing purposes, but social networking has taken over my life so I am constantly on the computer. I need a new mattress so I know that that's also one of the culprits, and massage therapy helps sometimes. But tonight I realized how much the old-school, tried and true method of EXERCISING is a really good way to go.

After months of Khalilah and I bullcrapping and saying how we're going to commit to exercising more often, tonight we finally bit the bullet, pulled out our Fit TV exercise DVD and got to work. We did yoga/pilates with Sharon Mann and we did some strength training with Gilad. And I must say, my back feels a lot better for it. It's not cured–yet–but I feel 10x better than I did before we exercised. It just goes to show you that the best thing you can do for your body is simple–just exercise and eat right.

Khalilah and I were actually talking about this earlier in the week. Nowadays we have so many products on the market that promise better health, better skin. We think that if we can just find the right formula, it will take away our spots, our wrinkles, our pain, our flab. But we would save ourselves a lot of time if we just picked up a carrot stick instead of a potato chip. It's amazing how we've made things so complicated because we don't want to put in the work to do what's tried and true. Hopefully Khalilah and I will keep this up and continue to exercise everyday. My back sure needs it…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

