How I Spent My First Week of Winter Break

19 12 2008

I know, I know, shame on me. It's been 12 days since my last blog. Classes ended last Thursday and for once in my life I actually got all my grades and faculty paperwork turned in early so my winter break actually started a week ago. But this week has been non-stop so I haven't really had a chance to relax one bit.

Monday was Jon and I's one year anniversary. We celebrated lite on Monday with dinner at Cafe Intermezzo. It was nice but Jon told me that the big celebration would come on Thursday so I'll tell you more about that later. Tuesday I had small group in the morning and then I had to rush over to Frank L. Stanton Elementary School in SW Atlanta to shoot the BIG GIVE toy give sponsored by Courageous Church. It was great to be there to shoot the event. Seeing the look on the kids faces was priceless. And seeing all of it through the eyes of a camera lens was a blessing. One of the most priceless moments to me was watching Pastor King's youngest daughter trail after all the little kids to pick up their trash after they tore open their presents. It was such an awesome display of humility. I pray that I can teach that kind of spirit to my kids one day. I edited a video of the highlights and you can see here.

Wednesday I had dinner with my old small group. We had a "reunion" of sorts since a couple of the girls who moved out of state were back home for the holidays. It was so great to see everybody again. Hopefully we can get together again soon. Last night was my big anniversary celebration with Jon. He surprised me and took me to Agatha's, a mystery dinner theater downtown. It was AWESOME!! We had so much fun. We walked in the door and I couldn't stop laughing. All the patrons at the theater were cast members in the play. My name was Attitude and Jon's name was Sweats. When we came in the door they gave us our lines and our cues so when that part of the play came about we had to stand up and say our lines. It was really a lot of fun. After that, we drove around and looked at Christmas lights–which, can I just say that Georgia is LAME when it comes to Christmas lights? Not even HALF the people decorate their homes for holidays. Lame, guys, just lame. (Like I should talk, I don't even have a Christmas tree up. 🙂

In other news, I finally locked picture on Faithfully Divided. We hope to finish up the sound by January 5, so it looks like this project will be done very soon. Also, I finally won a laptop on ebay so hopefully that'll allow me to blog a little more frequently.

I've got lots of errands to run today and my weekend will begin. Roz and Tony and the kids will be here tomorrow. I'm so excited, I can't wait to spend the holidays with all my family! I'm proud of myself because I pretty much finished all of my Christmas shopping. That's a big deal for me since I usually wait until the last minute.

Well, I guess I better get going if I'm going to accomplish anything today. See ya next time! (Hopefully soon).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

