More on Revolutionary Road…

13 01 2009

When I say that Revolutionary Road was my horror film, I'm not joking. Well kind of, but not really. I woke up at 7 am this morning thinking about April Wheeler. The theme song from the movie keeps playing in my head like creepy chainsaw massacre music.

I hope I didn't offend anyone with my last post about the movie, particularly if you are married. I hope to GOD that you are not in a marriage or living a life where you feel hopeless. I really pray that you are happy where you are. I just keep seeing the look in April's eyes when she told her husband that she hated him in my head. I keep seeing the look in her eyes when she lost all hope. I DON'T WANT THAT TO BE ME!!! If I do get married, I don't want to get married one day and then get to a point where I utterly hate my husband that much. And I don't want to ever feel that hopeless.

God…help…my…soul…..

(NOTE: Most people probably won't have this extreme of a reaction to this film. It's probably just me and the things that happen to be going on in my life and in my head right now. Please don't let this deter you from going to see the movie. It's really good!!!!)

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 01 2009
Angela

That music was amazing. Creepily awesome. Totally perfect.

15 01 2009
Paula

I love that you had a follow up blog to Rev. Rd. Yes, it is scary. Anyone of us can be April Wheeler at any time. I’m thankful it’s not the fifties and that women’s roles aren’t as set and defined by society as much as they were then. There are no promises in finding the perfect mate, but you take risks, invest your heart and hope for the best. If the best doesn’t come, take control and get out. Like I keep telling my daughter, “Be your own boss!”
Good blog(s), Avril.

Leave a Reply

