Breaking Up Is Hard to Do

11 02 2009

Well, it's official. Jon and I broke up today. I'm not really sure how to feel. I'm part relieved, part sad, and part angry. Relieved because I've felt like there were problems for quite some time and was starting to feel as though I was crazy because I was the only one seeing the problems. So I was relieved that he was starting to see/experience what I had been talking about a little bit. Sad because I won't be seeing him or talking to him. And angry because I feel misunderstood. Misunderstood about what I want an expect from a boyfriend and, ultimately, a mate.

I wasn't really expecting that to happen today, but I just know within my heart of hearts that it was the right thing to do.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

