Thoughts

22 03 2009

Well, it's 1:07 am and I'm here in Stockbridge at my parents' house. I hadn't planned on doing this but I've been looking for Editor job opportunities for the past 3 hours. What does that mean? Maybe I'm finally ready to move on? I'm starting to feel the itch again to get back into more of an industry environment. But I love teaching. I love the fact that my current job gives me somewhat freedom to do both. But the more I stay at this job I'm starting to see that that reality might be going away soon. I would love to have an editor job somewhere here in Atlanta. I think I'm gonna send out some applications once I get back home. You just never know…

Today I went to the Home Show at the Cobb Galleria with my fam. We had a good time. I bought a garlic grater. Yeah, I know. I'm a sucker for a kitchen gadget. But I'm really excited about going to the grocery store tomorrow to buy some fresh garlic! Aunt Bessie also got me some Sun-Dried Tomato olive oil that I can't wait to use on some fettucine and/or bread.

I'm also sitting here still remembering my trip to NYC. I can't stop talking about it to people who will listen. It was such a great experience being out there with no rules and no agenda. Now that's what I call a vacation! I feel like God spoke to me on that trip in many ways. I can't wait until my next trip!

I'm really enjoying my new hair journal on Facebook. If you haven't seen it yet, check it out here. Everytime I try a new natural hairstyle, I take a picture and post it to that photo album. In case you're wondering, I've been getting all these new hairstyles from a new YouTube link I found called CurlyChronicles. She's got some GREAT how-to videos on some funky natural hairstyles. Another good site with some good techniqeus is MsButtahfly. I've been having lots of fun experimenting with different methods and styles to see what I like best. My biggest challenge right now is trying to find new products. I like my Murray's Loc Lock gel but it does make my hair a bit hard. I want to find something that's a little more natural and that will allow me to do these styles but have soft hair.

Well, that's all for tonight. I feel my eyes getting heavy. Peace out Convergence readers!

Actions

Information

One response

23 03 2009
Toshia

I am an avid fan of CurlyChronicles. She cracks me up and taught me how to do flat twists. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

