17 05 2010

So I'm thinking I should get back to actually posting things on my blog. I've been thinking about this for quite some time now. Not so much because I think ya'll are that interested in my life, but more so because blogging is good for my soul…

You see, one thing I learned during my time of blogging was that it's ok to be transparent so that people can get to know the real you. I usually have a problem with sharing things about myself, especially to people I don't know. But blogging helped me come out of my shell and be more personable. And if there's one thing I learned from being in small groups at Buckhead Church, is that it's difficult for me to grow when I hold things inside. I've got so many things on my mind lately and I need to share them…it's only healthy…

Blogging is also a great way for me to document whats going on in my life. Much like journaling, blogging has helped me look back and see what goals have been accomplished, what prayers have been answered, and patterns that need to be changed.

So I won't give you empty promises about my blogging frequency (see my past few blog posts to see how well that worked out). But I will do my best to do better. So stay tuned!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

