16 01 2011

Well, I think I get a pass for not having posted all week. Between classes starting last Tuesday and being 2 weeks away from production–I had a lot going on! Classes are going well so far, although I haven't been able to put as much time into them as I would like to because of the shoot.

Only 5 more days til showtime!! Things are moving along but not without the typical film production hiccups. I may be losing one of my locations so now I'm scrambling to try and to find an open room or banquet hall for my class reunion scene. I'm still trying to find people who can help with food and props, and I still need a TON of extras…

But I woke up this morning with an ooollldd song on my brain: "In Everything Give Him Thanks." It's a song from Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir's first album. The chorus of that song says "In the good times, praise His name! In the bad times, do the same. In everything, give the King of Kings all the thanks." That seems to be my mantra today. In spite of all the things that seem to be going wrong with the shoot, I am so thankful for the things that are going so right. Things like the great rehearsals I've been having with my actors. Things like the fantastic meeting I had with my camera crew yesterday. Things like finding the perfect church that is willing to let us shoot there and has been so open and willing to host me and and my crew. And not to mention all my family and friends who have volunteered to help out in some way. So I'm going to continue on and just pray that things will work out. There's a solution to every problem.

In other news, my department chair popped the big question to me on Thursday about whether or not I want to stay at HU for another school year. His email really took me by surprise because I really thought I'd have a little bit more time to make this decision. He needs to know by Monday so it's a short turnaround. I think I've made a decision though, I just haven't built myself up to say it verbally or publicly yet–hehe! So I guess you'll just have to wait for the verdict… 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

