Thankful…

16 04 2011

That's the only word I can use to describe the past two days…

I'm thankful that my sister is here from ATL for the weekend…

I'm thankful that she discovered Hip Hop Karaoke with me last night as we went to my friend's going away party. I will definitely be going back there!

I'm thankful that my sister and my best friend Khalilah were both able to accompany me to Brooklyn, NY for my film screening at the Holywood Film Festival. Not only that, I'm thankful that they were willing…

I'm thankful that we made it through traffic on the BQE (Brooklyn Queens Expressway) for me to make it to my screening just in time (that was a close one, I didn't think I was going to make it).

I'm so thankful for my film "Defining Moments." As I sat there watching it today, although it's one of my older films , I couldn't be more proud of it. Even though it's a meager production, it feels the most truthful out of any film I've ever done…

I'm thankful that we were able to have an AWESOME Q&A session after the movie. It was probably the best Q&A I've had for that film to date. I'm praying about trying to find more venues to screen the film so that we can have more discussions like that, particular for young girls.

I'm thankful that I won the Courageous Filmmaker Award while at the festival. Woohoo!!! This was quite an honor. It was a blessing to be somewhere where my work was appreciated. It was also a blessing that the audience "Got" what I was trying to say.

I'm thankful that we made it through 8 HOURS of driving, just to get back home to DC…I'm also thankful for this bed and that I get to rest all day tomorrow.

I'm thankful for the full-service gas stations in NJ! Ah, that sure did bring back memories!

I'm thankful that we stopped on the Turnpike and at Roy Rogers chicken! I haven't had Roy's in a looooonnnnggg time. But boy was it good…

Thank you God. It's been an awesome day..And I am truly thankful.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

