Summertime…

29 05 2011

Even though summer doesn’t officially begin until June, I always feel like once Memorial Day comes you’re pretty much in there. I feel like my summer started early–between ending classes in April and my trip to Haiti, my summer break has already begun with a bang!

Now only two more days and I’m off to LA! Yep, I got a call right before I left for Haiti to direct a book promo for a friend of mine. I’m mad excited because I love the script, I’m working with a really great team and I think we’re going to have fun shooting it.

I’m also very excited because while I’m out there I’m going to pay a visit to Fuller Theological Seminary. I’ve been talking about seminary for so long that I’m starting to think “Why not? Why don’t I just do it?”. I’ve been looking at several programs and right now Fuller is at the top of my list. When I called them for a visit, they scheduled 2 days of activities for me including sitting in on a class, going to chapel, having lunch with a student, and meeting with an admissions counselor. It’ll be interesting to finally see in person if I’d really want to go there. I’m really surprised at myself for even considering Fuller as an option. I’ve never been much of a fan of California, but lately my heart has been open to it. And with a program like Theology & the Arts, it just might be worth the move. We’ll see…

After 5 days in LA, then I’ll be in NY for a few days to begin shooting the Black Ivy documentary with Loria. I’m excited about that too because the interviews are starting to come together.

I’m really looking for a fun and productive summer and I’m hoping that this will be a good start!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

