Random Thoughts on a Saturday Afternoon…

13 08 2011

I’ve become frighteningly aware of the fact that summer is quickly drawing to a close. My summer started off extremely busy with lots of travels to Haiti, LA, and NY, and then I went through a few weeks where I just felt completely drained of all available energy. And now as I count the days before classes begin, I realize all the work that must be done and it’s a welcomed realization. As much as I love relaxation, too much of it can be a debilitating drug. So although I enjoyed the flexibility of having my summer to myself, I look forward to having somewhat of a schedule of things to do during the day.

Khalilah and I recently moved to Silver Spring and so far we are LOVING it! I almost feel as though we wasted a whole year of our time here in DC. There’s so much to see and do, and we’re in walking distance from a metro and from the DC line. I’m wondering if our former housing location had any affect on our hatred toward DC. I’m sure it had something to do with it…but we’ll see…

Well, as I sit here at Starbucks, the battery on my laptop is about to die so I must sign off. Until our cable/internet is reconnected in our new crib–DEUCES!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 08 2011
shireese

Good luck in your new place Sis!:) I do feel you on the too much down time, my son likes it better when he busy rather than just sitting around. Take Care and Blessings to You and Khalilah!

14 08 2011
azuspeak

Thanks Shireese!

Leave a Reply

