Random Thoughts on a Wednesday Morning

8 08 2012

Only 3 more days until I leave for Cali-for-ni-a! Ok, quick update:

  • Last night I thought I was going to have to jump through a wall, leaving a body imprint like they used to do in the cartoons, because I got so excited with anticipation. Saturday can’t get here fast enough!
  • I’m having fun picking out hotels for us to stay in along our journey out west. Looking forward to the road trip as much as I’m looking forward to the destination!
  • I got an email from the Public Affairs office last night asking me to write a blurb about coming to Fuller for them to put on their website. That just made me even more excited! Looking forward to sharing that with readers.
  • I’m enjoying this time in Texas with my sister and her family. My niece and nephew are a delight. It’s so nice to see them getting along these days, rather than fighting all the time. The flip side to that is that now they like to play around so much that when you ask them to do something, it takes them forever because they’re goofing off together. But I guess laughter together sure beat throwing things at each other in a violent fit of anger–lol.
  • As much as I am enjoying myself, I can’t wait to get in my own place again. In addition to getting tired of living out of suitcases, I can’t wait to buy my own groceries and decorate like I want to. Nothing feels like home like a place where you’ve taken the lead in putting it together.

Khalilah arrives here on Friday and then we’ll leave out the next morning. This all feels so surreal…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

