#60Movies – Day 12: Linsanity!

22 01 2013

It’s our first full day at Sundance and my first film of the day was Linsanity. I don’t think I need to give a lengthy description about this one. It was a documentary about basketball sensation Jeremy Lin.

I like basketball but I don’t really consider myself a fan. All I can say is I really liked this movie. I thought it was going to be another sports story but it was actually a good story of faith and big dreams. I love the story of his rise to the top and how sometimes all it takes is one shot to reach the goal. (No pun intended, but it was nice :-). It was also interesting that they pointed out issues of culture and ethnicity and how racial prejudices affect the Asian American community just as much they do the African American and other communities.

I give it 4 stars.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

