New

22 03 2015

So I’ve been really challenged lately to start blogging again. It’s not that I haven’t had things to say. I have too much to say. And I feel overwhelmed when I think about all the things that I have inside this brain to write about, which makes me anxious. Has that ever happened to anyone? You have so much to do that you end up doing nothing?

The truth is, so much has changed between the last time I blogged until now. The biggest thing is that I finished seminary and now I’m having to reconstruct my life and my theology after all of the deconstruction that has happened the last two years. It has been an amazing journey. But the hard part of that journey comes when you have to put the pieces of the puzzle back together in the midst of people who live in the real world, not the people who live in the seminary bubble. I am not the same person I was ten years ago, or even five months ago. I don’t believe the same things. I don’t value the same things.

I’m wrestling.

I’m struggling.

And damn, it feels good. Because in the midst of it all, I’ve never felt so free.

I’ll be writing about many of these changes Some of the things I may write about going forward may shock you or turn you off. But, if you’re so inclined, stay tuned for more of my thoughts on the journey…

Actions

Information

One response

22 03 2015
Shari Hughes

Looking forward to more!

Leave a Reply

